Jap Drag Series

JDS History & Records

The Jap Drag Series evolved from the first Pro Shootout at Jap Performance in 2004.

Rear/Four Wheel Drive History

Year Winner Runner Up
2018 Jeff Ludgate Simon Durrans
2016 Pro Gary Gooding John Bradshaw
2016 Street Brent Crooks Jeff Ludgate
2015 Pro Steve Bowen Mark Moseley
2015 Street David Greenhalgh Jeff Ludgate
2014 Street David Greenhalgh Jeff Ludgate
2014 Street David Greenhalgh Rob Blackshaw
2012 Pro Leon Green John Bradshaw
2012 Street Jeff Ludgate Rob Blackshaw
2011 Pro John Bradshaw Leon Green
2011 FacMod Stuart Williams Mikee Singh
2011 Street James Willday Mark Salem
2010 Pro Leon Green  Chris Impey
2010 FacMod Mark Moseley Stewart Taylor
2010 Street James Willday Malcolm Thomas
2009 Pro Leon Green  Chris Impey
2009 FacMod Mark Moseley Keith Carr
2009 Street Johnny McKeon Roy Ashby
2008 Pro John Bradshaw Steve Whittaker
2008 Street Johnny McKeon Gary Passingham
2007 Pro Steve Whittaker Leon Green
2007 Street Jonny McKeon Adrian Smith
2006 JapShow Finale 4WD/RWD Tim Webster Steve Whittaker
2006 JapShow June 4WD/RWD Kevin Huntley Adrian Smith
2005 JapShow Finale 4WD/RWD/FWD Gary Passingham Gulli Haldorsson
2005 JapShow June 20054WD/RWD/FWD Dee Ireland Adrian Smith
Jap Performance 2004 4WD/RWD/FWD Andy Barnes Ron Kidell

Santa Pod Japanese Car Quarter Mile Records

The boundaries of Drag Racing with Japanese cars are being pushed back year on year.

All records stated are backed-up to within 1% at the same event in accordance with MSA regulations.

Record Driver Car Time / Speed Event
Four Wheel Drive ET Brent Crooks Nissan Skyline 8.253s JapShow Finale 2016
Rear Wheel Drive ET John Bradshaw 350Z 6.6351s JapShow 2012
Four Wheel Drive TS Brent Crooks Nissan Skyline 167.32mph JapShow Finale 2016
Rear Wheel Drive TS John Bradshaw 350Z 209.12mph JapShow 2012

Best efforts are made to keep record details up to date.